An Excerpt From My Diary

I found my sturdy handy-dandy that served as my little diary.

I found my sturdy handy-dandy that served as my little diary.

Oftentimes deep thoughts would unconsciously lead me to apprehension, fear, traumatic experiences, broken promises, unjust share of youth and even the most devastating events that had occurred and could possibly occur again. Like riddles, they would continue to haunt me. I’d just want to run. Away! And as I’d open my eyes…
Nowhere is the sunset.
A light gently fading away to give way to the darkness
As I sit here in this placid chair
Not knowing exactly what to ponder on.
Too much have been done, have been given
Too much have been paid for, a lot have been taken
Little have been asked from.
I’m alone.
Again.
Leave a Reply

